Plan Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Plan Commission consists of 9 volunteer residents of the Village, one of whom serves as Chairman. The Plan Commission meets on Monday evenings at 7:00 p.m. on an as-needed basis. 

The Plan Commission makes recommendations to the Mayor and Board of Trustees concerning land suitable for annexation, subdivisions of real estate, and associated issues such as landscape plans, screening plans, and locations of public improvements in new developments.

In addition, the Plan Commission holds public hearings concerning a rezoning request and special use requests. Following the public hearing, the Plan Commission makes recommendations to the Village Board concerning the issue at hand.

Forms used by the Plan Commission:

Scott Carlson
Rosanna DeFrenza
Frederick Geinosky
John Glass, Chairman
Jim Morrill
Paul Rettberg
Gilbert Schumm
Ted Thompson
Kitty Weiner