Youth Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Per Ordinance No. 3091, passed and approved on July 18, 2006, there is hereby created a Youth Committee which shall consist of six (6) non-sworn members. The members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the advise and consent of the Board of Trustees. It is the intent to balance the Committee between adult and youth members.

The Youth Committee is comprised of 6 members, 2 of whom are Village Trustees, 2 are Park District Commissioners and 2 are adult residents of the Village and students attending: Elk Grove High School, Conant High School, Mead Junior High, Grove Junior High, or Queen of the Rosary.

The purpose and function of the Youth Committee is to promote youth programs and youth participation within the Village.

Committee Members:
Bob Biedke
Jeffrey Franke, Chairman
Barb Lahtinen
Bill O’Malley
Chris Prochno
Jennifer Rupert

For a copy of the Youth Scholarship Application, please click here.